NavigaIT Women in Technology Mentoring Event March 10th

ictamMy fellow femmes in technology, there is an amazing free opportunity for mentoring and networking this Thursday, March 10th, 2011 at the Fairmont Hotel from 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM. The Information and Communication Technologies Association of Manitoba, or ICTAM for short, is hosting NavigaIT, a women in technology mentoring event.

Not only will you hear about women’s issues from top female executives, but when you register, you can sign up to participate directly with them in two sessions. There is no cost to attend but registration in advance is required. I am sincerely looking forward to this event and I hope to see you there!

4 thoughts on “NavigaIT Women in Technology Mentoring Event March 10th

  1. Wow, this looks awesome! I could certainly use a female mentor or three, right now my main mentor is Seth Godin and heh, not like I’ll get to ask him a question that even gets noticed (not like I need to ask questions, just keep reading and thinking and …doing)

    Looks like my week just got incredibly full. How about yours, Trish? Are you going to the Social Media Manitoba meetup on Wednesday, or is that outside your circles, like the camera dude was for me? 🙂

    Jill
    the Mesovert

    • I’d go to all the meetups if I could! But I also have a family at home, so I limit how much I’m out of the house on evenings/weekends. I won’t make it to this SMM tweetup, maybe another time; one day I’ll make it to a Secret Handshake too!

Leave a Reply

